This class is available in Ohio or New Mexico.
The Ohio version is a one day class designed to meet Ohio R.C. 2923.125(B)(3)(e). The New Mexico version is a two day class designed to meet the standards and requirements delineated in New Mexico Statutes § 29-19-7.
In addition to the state-approved curriculum focusing on applicable laws, safety, responsible firearms ownership, and basic marksmanship skills, this course includes information on other important topics such as:
NEW MEXICO: $175+Tax per person ($187.80) - Due to unprecedented demand in 2021, ammunition has become difficult to obtain and prices have skyrocketed. Normally ammunition is provided as part of the class cost, however, we have been forced to add an ammunition surcharge of $100 if you wish to use our firearms. This includes qualification with .45 caliber semi-automatic and .45 caliber revolver as well as assorted 9mm and .38 special. Due to the potential for damage, we do not permit the use of outside ammunition in our firearms.
Contact us for a class application. A non-refundable reservation fee of $100 is payable with application. The balance must be paid in full on class start date via cash, check, or money order.
Class Size = Due to current state Covid restrictions, we are limited to no more than 4 students per class.
The class fee includes all training materials, range fees, and the use of a variety of handguns.
NOTICE: Application for a concealed handgun license involves a thorough police background check. New Mexico does not issue "non-resident" permits. Felony or violent misdemeanor convictions, DUI, domestic violence, and other such charges, including deferred charges, may be disqualifying. While we are happy to give general guidance based on state laws, if you have specific questions about potential background incidents that may interfere with your ability to obtain a concealed handgun license, please consult with an attorney.